I focus primarily on novel-length science fiction and fantasy for adults. Currently, I’m working on two series:

  • The Glass and Iron Series: A post-apocalyptic/science fiction series (described by one reviewer as Star Trek meets The Scarlet Letter) that is a love story at its heart
  • The Apocalyptics: A dark historical fantasy series (think Jane Eyre meets the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse)

My writing crosses genres, often includes romantic elements, is immersive and intense, and, when you get down to it, revolves around themes of love and acceptance. (‘Cause don’t we all want to be loved and accepted by others and ourselves?)


Famine: Book One of The Apocalyptics

Historical Fantasy
Famine by Monica Enderle Pierce

A warrior trapped between man and god.

A girl becoming an immeasurable power.

And a woman who is pestilence, suffering, and a slow wasting death—a woman seeking to end the world.


Girl Under Glass: Book One in the Glass and Iron Series

Girl Under Glass by Monica Enderle PierceDystopian/Post-Apocalyptic Science Fiction


2012 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Semi-Finalist

What do you do when you’re trapped between death and the Devil?

To protect her young daughter from a madman and a tyrant, Rachel Pryne must trust an enemy – one of the alien warriors who conquered Earth.